PHOEBODY’S ENTRY TODAY

Talking of that favourite ball, it happens to be a round fisherman’s float that I retrieved myself bobbing about in the water one day. I swam out a little way to get it which is unusual for me -just a gentle paddle at the water’s edge is the most I ever want to do – and got a nasty shock! The sea was really choppy and I was soon out of my depth, but fortunately He-pet dragged me out by the scruff of the neck. Not very dignified I admit, but then the Sillies do have their uses…

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

