PHOEBODY IN LOVE (2)…

I was about to tell you more about the dog I met and how doggily divine he smelt when I met him. I suppose it was love at first scent (or sniff, as I said before in a previous entry.) We gambolled together on our local beach, raced each other on the seashore and made little yelping sounds as we rubbed our noses together.

For a while, I looked forward to seeing him everyday and then he vanished and I wondered why.

Until I heard the Pets talking about it. His owners were only down for a holiday for a couple of weeks and now he’s gone back home, wherever that may be.

Will I see him again? Who knows? I’ll probably have to wait until next year, but even then I can’t be sure of it.

Ah well, it’a Dog’s life and no mistake…

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

