PHOEBODY’S BACK!

Yes, here I am again! I decided to take a little break from writing my journal, you see. It was too hot to concentrate anyway during the hot spell, so like all sensible dogs, I lay in the garden (usually under a bush) and snoozed all day…

The news was too horrible for words anyway as it turned out – the terrible tragedy of that burning tower for instance. I couldn’t help wondering about the animals inside – were there dogs and cats in there too? Or caged birds for that matter?

Then there were the arguments about ‘the cuts’. I couldn’t really take all that in – the Sillies spend hours and hours arguing about them without coming to any conclusion.

The only ‘cuts’ I was aware of was the gentle snip of Trevor’s shears as he tidied up the Pets’ garden. Trevor, by the way, is the chap who comes in and helps out with their garden most weeks, and he’s my greatest fan! The feeling is mutual too!

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

