PHOEBODY – STAR QUALITY INDEED!

She-Pet took me to the Vet’s the other day, an experience I really loathe!

Well, I bet you Sillies don’t really like going to the Doctor’s either, do you?

I’m afraid that I do tend to ‘carry on’ a bit when this happens and being a dog does mean I indulge in a lot of barking, and squealing accompanied by the occasional howl here and there. That’s during the journey in the car.

Mind you I know the whole thing is really for my own good so once the Vet actually examines me in the surgery, I tend to shut up.

When I arrived home She-Pet told He-Pet about how I’d behaved and they were muttering something about me being a ‘Drama Queen’ and that made me think for a moment.

Wouldn’t I do well in one of those soaps the Sillies love to watch? Eastenders, Emmerdale, or Coronation Street.

With my looks and antics, I’d be the Star of the Show!

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

